http://www.gamasutra.com/view/news/34440/Sony_Press_Conference_Discusses_PSN_Intrusion_Next_Steps.php

In the press release above, Sony has announced that they’ve had more problems than just with Anonymous, as detailed in my previous post. It’s a bit un-nerving, the amount of problems they’re having actually; PSN was taken down entirely for more than a week and a half while Sony investigated all the avenues that they’re having problems with, and took steps to notify their customers about what may have been compromised. I have to agree with one of the things I saw in the comments though; moving the server location won’t do much unless the hack was done via social networking somehow. At this point though, I’ll be happy if the PSN is back up and running at all, with all the problems going on.

My college career is wrapping up on the 7th, when I attend graduation and move back home. It’s been a long trip for me but I’m glad I made it, I feel much better about being a game major than I did about being a History major, and I’ve ended up with many friends in my time here while I was working on my degree, ones who I hope will help me get a job at some point in the future. I can honestly say that I’ve had a great time in the majority of my classes and learned things that are far more useful to me in the real world than anything I ever did as a History major and I have more friends and people I respect than I ever did in my time at St. Mary’s University in San Antonio. At the moment I feel incredibly accomplished and proud of my impending graduation, but I’m also happy to be moving on from the protective bubble that college provides. It is past time that I started having a regular job and working with real people in a business environment, and I’m looking forward to the challenges waiting for me in Boston.

All things considered though, it’s time for me to move on. I had a great time in Burlington but I’ve had enough of small towns; it’s time to move to a city, get a job, and join the real world. Boston, here I come.